Wake Up America

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

Global Warming

Sounds scary when you hear it now days.. That's because this clarion call has gone up like a California wild fire ! Are we seeing what is happening here ?
You do understand that this issue is someones opportunity to cash in on world fear..
How convenient that the connection to Global warming is fossil fuels, that the U.S. is one of the largest consumers of fossil fuel, that emissions are the culprit..
Hell, every type of emission that they talk about is mainly coming out of the United States. WOW... RIGHT !

Who is getting scammed here ? You and I.. While the world keeps burning, all eyes are on the U.S. Why you ask ? Because Al Gore's carbon credit company is here, that's why...

Come on People, science has told us that we have reached "peak oil" (meaning that the Bell Curve is on it's way down), the world has reached it peak production, oil production is on the down slide, and consumption is going up while we are at war to secure yet another piece of the largest oil production areas of geography in the world and not doing a good job of it.

So how do you slow the consumption down ? By creating a panic and raising prices.. These people are going to make their money as long as the public is willing to take it in the pants..The populations ignorance has been their money maker for eons.. People a reactive creatures, so they take advantage of this fact.

The U.S. can reap an enormous windfall in trillions of dollars from the sale of Carbon Credits.. First, company's will buy Carbon Credits that cap their emissions by 3% annually, if they exceed this %, they pay the government for the excess.
Sounds like "we" aren't making anything out of the deal except that "we" must make the sacrifice of not being able to get to work without paying our carbon credits first.. (oh yes, we will also be subject to these credits soon enough).

Now Get this...Per the Gore Carbon Credit corp. We the people, will get to use the money from the sale of Credits "For the common good".. Do you see how that phrase comes up again? Did you read the last blog that talks about "The common Good" ? All fascist governments make that phrase the main factor for justifying their evil...
Don't you want to know what "The common Good" is ? What I want to know is, how will that help us, the individuals ? I'd say, from experience, It Will NOT !
The government see us, the people, as Tax cash cows and herd us accordingly..
No more, No less.

I can smell the Corporate "Good Ol' Boy" trade off now.. Corporations will whine when they exceed their credits, they'll whine about the fuel prices, they'll want to be made whole; and guess what... The government will come to their aid (wink wink, nod nod).. They will call it "Offsetting" And Like always, show one thing, do another.. Business as usual because they know the public is too stupid to see the truth. They know it, they'll use it.

It isn't the governments job to make businesses whole when markets change, that is what got us in trouble in the first place, but when a large corporation gives money to presidential campaigns, they expect something in return.. Who really pays these favors ? Us !!! It is corporate Welfare all over again...

So to whom do these credit windfalls belong ? Figure that one out, it isn't rocket science.. As I always say, we've been screwed for so long that we should smell the dick coming.. Yep, I smell it already..

This is a slippery business indeed, there is no solid methodology for assessing this theory of ever changing markets and future losses.
The reality is that, as usual, the companies will pass the higher prices on to the consumer, while reaping corporate welfare from the government.. How sweet is that deal ?

As it turns out, there's real-world evidence that privatizing the climate windfall would be a serious mistake. The European Union gave free emission permits to coal-burning utilities, and the undisputed results were windfall profits for the utilities, higher prices for everyone else, and zero public benefit.

The climate debate is no longer about science. Increasingly, it’s about what to do with the climate windfall. Stripped of verbal niceties, the choice is between the common good and private gain.


The Green Dividend.. Manna from Heaven... My Ass, the only people getting rich here are Al Gore's Carbon Credit Corp and the Government.

I can smell it now..... How about you ?
Wake Up America !!!

Wednesday, July 11, 2007

Michael Chertoff has a "Feeling"

Chertoff bases warning of terror risk on 'gut feeling'

"I believe we are entering a period this summer of increased risk," Michael Chertoff told the Chicago Tribune.

I say, What do you know that you're not telling the American public? You didn't make it up to Capitol Hill on "Gut Feelings" Michael...

In an interview in Chicago on Tuesday, Mr Chertoff says that the nation faces a heightened chance of a terror attack. "Summertime seems to be appealing to them," he said of al-Qaida. "We do worry that they are rebuilding their activities."

Why can't they just say it? Americans are a fighting people, we didn't make it up the food chain of super powers by being scared or getting screwed... Why is that acceptable to you now? Is it too much to stand up and take your country back, or is there another distraction in front of you?

If it was me, I'd say that the public has become too stupid and lazy, I'd say they are ripe for the picking, cows coming down the shoot straight to the slaughter.
Pathetic isn't it ? Deserving, Yep, you bet... You say, What, not me.. Well take a look around, do you see the same America that we had before September 11th?
Do you understand that it is your fault for allowing such laws as the Patriot Act to pass? Why ???

OK, First they make it difficult to own a fire arm, If you are lucky enough to own a fire arm, they make it impossible to defend yourself because of the gun laws, now they tell us that we need to be vigilant???!!! Like vigilance will drop a terrorist in their tracks? I don't think so Mr. Chertoff...

What kind of Bozos do we have on capitol hill? Or is it more sinister than that..
Think about it, Hitler and his gang masterminded the Third Reich, they started by creating a bogey man, then they struck the nation with fear which made laws easier to pass, then when they disarmed the population, then they struck.. There was no more law "of or for" the people, there was law "of and for" the political powers. If you crossed the law, you were arrested in the name of the "Common Good"...

"The Common Good", a point to ponder. That seems to be the chant coming off the DC hill lately.
Are you hearing it? Are you drinking the Kool Aid? "The common good my ass.."

It is a sad thing to see America as a broken helpless people waiting for the government to come to the rescue.. Like they have come to the rescue before, right? Oh no, wrong.. Ask Louisiana, ask North Texas, Oklahoma, California, Nevada, Kansas, Nebraska, and the other areas of the country that have suffered natural disasters.. The government placed it under a state of emergency, calling it a disaster zone.. But, where is the help?
Why are the people in those areas still waiting for relief? Because it makes for a good news story, a media op for the government, but that is it.. Notice how they make new crap up to "Distract" the public so they can again, Do Nothing.

Break the back of Americans by raising taxes to intolerable levels, let the natural disaster areas flounder, create desperation, hopelessness..Then promise, but don't deliver. Keep them down, defenseless, hurting. The public will be so distracted that they will not notice bills passing in the middle of the night, the new oppressing laws...

Michael Chertoff warning us of an attack.. Another distraction?
Does this sound familiar? Wake up and smell the crap people !!! You are bending over and allowing them to use you like a cheep date.

This is a severe form of abuse by our government toward the American people. would you stand by and allow your friend, family member, or neighbor to beat on his wife or children? No, you would do something about it. So why are you standing by and allowing your friends and family, neighbors and fellow Americans to be abused?

This is Our land, they are our servants, not the other way around. People care more about Paris Hilton than what their own government is doing TO them !
Out and out distractions to keep you unfocused ..Snap out of it...

Remember the government credo;
"Smile in their face and flip them off behind your back".

WAKE UP AMERICA !

Monday, July 09, 2007

Live Earth
On 07/07/07 the Gore-ites had a concert to Save the earth from global warming, or was it to boost Al Gore's Carbon Credit Company? Hmmm..

Live Earth..To this I respond, No Shit ! Do we need to really think about this one, do we need to waste time on it. The world has gone insane with this Gore-itis.
People have become weak pathetic sheep, ready for the slaughter. Yep that slaughter will come when government passes the law that everyone must buy Carbon Credits from their friend and good old boy, Al Gore's company in order to drive, breathe, exercise, even fart.. What is your carbon footprint? I don't know, let's ask Al, he is the one setting the price.

What a hook up for Al, his monthly carbon footprint is bigger that most Americans annual footprints. Unless, of course, you live in a 20,000 sq ft home, have your own jet, drivers, fleet of automobiles, boats, full time staff, and the traveling habits of a millionaire. What a joke, what a ruse, what the fuck!

Oh you'll be sorry soon enough, wait until you are forced to buy your lifestyle from Al Gore. Wait until you must be told how much house you can buy, or how much car you can have.. Do you have enough money to pay your bills, buy groceries, pay your outrageous taxes, AND buy carbon credits? Yep, you didn't think about that when you were toting the party line.

Do you honestly believe that these musicians and actors are worried about pushing this issue? I would say that they just seek to get their old washed out asses back in the spotlight. They couldn't care less, they are millionaires !

Can you afford to buy into that new line of reasoning? Who is going to help you out when you are tossed out on the streets because you cannot afford your monthly carbon credits? When you cannot drive to work because you used your monthly rations, when you get fired for not walking 10 miles to work, when some groceries are banned because they cause methane gas?

Heaven forbid that Mr. Gore cannot start his company without you.. Yes, all those that helped will be left in the dust because he doesn't need you anymore.

You'll learn....

Wednesday, July 04, 2007

Happy 4th of July...Up in Smoke!

I had to share this with my audience.. from another Blogger out there.
He writes...

Fourth of July fireworks displays can range in cost from about $12,000.00 up to over $120,000.00. That’s a lot of money to pay for people to spend twenty minutes going ooohhh and aaahhhh. Some of the money, for municipal displays, is provided to communities through donations and grants, but most of it comes out of the public coffers. If you think about how many cities and towns across the U.S. will put on fireworks displays tonight the total amount of money going up in smoke is staggering.

Most communities, including mine, claim to have inadequate budgets to provide needed services. We don’t have adequate health care for everyone who needs it. There are people who are homeless and hungry…I’ll bet they love watching the fireworks displays from their cardboard boxes under the bridge.

Ahh, but it’s a show of patriotism you say. Sorry, but I think the more patriotic thing to do is use the money for something more important than entertainment. There is no real historic precedent for fireworks on Independence day.

Independence Day in the U.S., is an annual holiday commemorating the formal adoption by the Continental Congress of the Declaration of Independence on July 4, 1776, in Philadelphia. Although the signing of the Declaration was not completed until August, the Fourth of July holiday has been accepted as the official anniversary of U.S. independence and is celebrated in all states and territories of the U.S.
The holiday was first observed in Philadelphia on July 8, 1776, at which time the Declaration of Independence was read aloud, city bells rang, and bands played. It was not declared a legal holiday, however, until 1941.
The money spent on pyro-technics might not, in fact, be enough to feed everyone who is hungry, to provide health care to all who need it but it would be a start. This makes me think of the friend who borrows money from you, claiming to be in dire straits, and a month later goes on a trip to Fiji and you still haven’t been paid back.

Labels:

The chickens have come home to roost

I warned sometime back about the way all talk radio hosts were being very aggressive when talking about the illegals, now the government is trying to revive The Fairness Doctrine and Talk Radio is WHINING like little girls that have had their Barbies taken away..

I warned about their lack of self discipline and personal responsibility, how they said anything that they thought would make them sound like small time heroes.
Well, I said at the time that they were going too far using phrases like "Criminal Aliens". Did they think no one was listening? Don't they know that they are always being monitored by not only the FCC but by local city, county and state government officials that are monitoring the public opinion.

ALL talk show hosts have demonized ALL illegal Latins and pushed the chant, "Close the Borders" without regard to how it would affect that culture, the public got reared up and joined the mob, now ALL Latin people are targets of the "keep America white" crowd.

This irresponsible talk (for the sake of ratings) caused hostility in the population and things DID get out of hand, people were (and still are) hostile toward Latins regardless of their legal status.


QUESTION: Are Latins the only race that can be illegal? What about the other illegals that enter this country on a daily basis? Are they immune to this hostility?

I remembered sending emails to several Talk Radio stations, they laughed about it on the air and tried to justify their near criminal actions.
Well, here we are...or to coin my favorite movie phrase, "Look at you now,you stupid fuck"
(Scar Face).

Now the Democrats are jacked up and ready to take action against Conservative Talk Radio. Did Talk Radio forget who the majority is on Capital Hill? Did they think they were immune to getting burned while dancing in the fire?

Now the new speak among the talk hosts is about this "Fairness Doctrine" the liberals are trying to pass. Now it seems that the original talk about illegals has fizzled
to make room for the new crusade, "Stop the Libs" , "Stop the revival of the Fairness Doctrine".

The problem is, the government won't stop until they get what they want (hopefully the revival won't pass), However, if they get their way, I'd say that this should be considered a lesson learned.

In the mean time, Talk hosts drop the ball of responsibility, just like in the game of gossip, leaving all inferences hanging and hostilities stewing. They walk away washing their hands of the whole affair and move on to the next popular subject.

The problem is that there is in fact a lunatic fringe, along side of us sane listeners, that tune in to Talk Radio, they take the things that the hosts say as gospel, get their shorts in a knot and take small actions that are not very healthy.

Take a look at the violence that has taken place (for example) against Latin people. I call these "Crimes of ignorance".

I mention the Latin people here because I live in a border state and we have quite a few illegals from Mexico in our state, however, we also have many generations of legal Latin people too, the majority of the victims in these Crimes of Ignorance are perpetrated against Legals. Yes, legal Latin people.

Talk Radio and the Manipulative Media, et al (the propaganda machine) have created a Bogey man to control the masses, Terrorism.. Yet we seem to be focused on Latins, why? Because the media machine has determined that they are an easy target especially with the president's amnesty bill churning up peoples hostility. Heaven forbid that Talk Radio target the real threat, Middle Eastern men between the ages of 17 - 45... But who would want to piss them off...Right ???!!! Uh-Huh...

Personally, I am tired of Blow Hard, big mouth Radio hosts that pontificate their opinion like it is law.. It has become a wild west of mouths in the media that continue to spout hatred and bias against those who do not agree..

I do, however, appreciate Hosts like Michael Savage (The Savage Nation), who tell it like it is and don't hold back.. He is not afraid to pin point the real threat nor is he afraid to criticize the government, or the president for that matter, when it comes to bone headed actions by them.

I do not agree with the governments involvement in our constitutional right to free speech but, If talk radio won't police themselves, perhaps someone should get a handle on this mob think situation.

NOTE: Talk Radio is indirectly responsible for many crimes due to their lack of responsibility to the public.

Talk Radio has dug their own grave, let them go where the hole takes them, do not offer a hand. If talk Radio is to survive, they will have to do it on their own. We deserve a better, more responsible and positive venue for conservatives.

THINK...

Labels: